The 2016 Canadian Horse Racing Hall Of Fame Inductions Will Be Broadcast Live Via Facebook



This evening’s Canadian Horse Racing Hall of Fame Induction #CHRHFGala2016 presentations will be available via Facebook Live for all to watch as they happen, as well as following the event.

The gala will celebrate the induction of Standardbred inductees San Pail, Odies Fame, John Ferguson, Yves Filion and Bruce Johnston, as well as Thoroughbred inductees Wise Dan, Dahlia, Mark Casse, Dr. Michael Colterjohn and Daryl Wells, Sr.

In addition there will be a special award of honour presented to Norm Picov, sponsored by Brooks Feeds, for his service and contribution to Canada’s horse racing industry.

The format of the evening with approximate times for each inductee is as follows:

7:00 PM

Bruce Johnston


Daryl Wells


8:15 PM

Odies Fame

John Ferguson

Wise Dan


9:15 PM

Award of Honour to Norm Picov

Sponsored by Brooks Feeds

9:30 PM

Yves Filion

Mark Casse

San Pail

Dr. Michael Colterjohn


To watch the Facebook Live feed for each inductee, including bio videos, ring or trophy presentation and acceptance speech, go to


The Canadian Horse Racing Hall of Fame acknowledges the generous sponsorship support of this year’s event:  Event Sponsor – Ontario Racing and OLG #ontarioracing; Reception and Wine Sponsor – Central Ontario Standardbred Association; Guest Photography Sponsor – Ontario Standardbred Alliance Tracks and Woodbine Entertainment Group for producing the video tributes to each of this year’s inductees, Audio Visual Sponsor FMAV and Award of Honour Sponsor Brooks Feeds


Share Button